cibc_sub_banner
cibc_sub_banner

2017 CIBC External Advisory Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 31 and Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Salt Lake City, Utah

Schedule

January 31

Dinner at Ross Whitakers 6:30 PM: 937 2nd Ave Salt Lake City UT 84103

February 1

Time Event Who
8:00 - 8:15 Drive to Campus EAB Members
8:15 - 8:30 Continental Breakfast Everyone
8:30 - 8:50 Intro: Focus on looking forward to change Chris Johnson
8:50 - 9:10 TRD 1 Image Processing and Geometry Analysis Ross Whitaker
9:10 - 9:30 TRD 2 Simulation/Estimation Dana Brooks
9:30 - 9:50 TRD 3 Visualization Chris Johnson
9:50 - 10:05 Break Everyone
10:05 - 10:25 Infrastructure Jess Tate
10:25 - 10:45 Training, Dissemination, Administration Rob MacLeod
10:45 - 11:00 Collaborations and DBP Overview Rob MacLeod
11:00 - 11:10 Cluster 1 Microscopy: Kardon Chuck Hansen
11:10 - 11:30 Cluster 2 Biomechanics: Anderson Ross Whitaker, Andy Anderson
11:30 - 11:50 Cluster 3 Neuromodulation: Okun/Foote, Tucker, Pascual-Leone Chris Butson, Michael Okun
11:50 - 12:10 Cluster 4 Cardiac arrhythmia: Marrouche/Ranjan, Trayanova Rob MacLeod, Ravi Ranjan
12:10 - 1:10 Lunch EAB Executive session
1:10 - 2:40 Demos and Posters Everyone
2:40 - 4:10 Grant Opportunities under consideration EAB and Investigators
4:10 - 4:40 Discussion: Long Term Future Plans EAB and Investigators
4:35 - 5:05 Exec Meeting and report preparation EAB Members
5:05 - 5:35 Debrief and Discussion with PIs EAB Members, PIs
5:40 - 7:40 Optional Pub Dinner

EAB Members

James Gee gee@mail.med.upenn.edu University of Pennsylvania
* Mark Ellisman mark@ncmir.ucsd.edu University of California San Diego
Peter Hunter p.hunter@auckland.ac.nz Auckland University, New Zealand
* Polina Golland polina@csail.mit.edu (CSAIL) MIT
* Gwen Jacobs (acting chair) gwenj@hawaii.edu University of Hawaii
Ron Kikinis kikinis@bwh.harvard.edu Harvard University
* Ruth Klepfer ruth.klepfer@medtronic.com Medtronic
Bill Lorensen (chair) bill.lorensen@gmail.com GE Global Research, Retired
* Raghu Machiraju machiraju.1@osu.edu Ohio State University
* John Mosher jcmosher@gmail.com Cleveland Clinic
* Jeff Ojemann jojemann@gmail.com University of Washington
* Will Schroeder will.shroeder@kitware.com Kitware
Natalia Trayanova ntrayanova@jhu.edu Johns Hopkins
* Rai Winslow rwinslow@jhu.edu Johns Hopkins

* Attending 2017 EAB Meeting

CIBC Key Personnel

Chris Johnson crj@sci.utah.edu PI, Director
Rob MacLeod macleod@sci.utah.edu PI, Co-Director
Ross Whitaker whitaker@sci.utah.edu PI, Co-Director
Dana Brooks brooks@ece.neu.edu Subconstract PI
Greg Jones greg@sci.utah.edu Executive Administrator
Jess Tate jess@sci.utah.edu Technical Manager
Chris Butson butson@sci.utah.edu Investigator
Chuck Hansen hansen@sci.utah.edu Investigator

CIBC Students and Staff

Praful Agrawal prafulag@cs.utah.eduGraduate Student
Tushar Athawale tushar.athawale@sci.utah.eduPost Doctoral Fellow
Moritz Dannhauer moritz@sci.utah.eduPost Doctoral Research Associate (Northeastern University)
Shireen Y. Elhabian shireen@sci.utah.eduResearch Computer Scientist
Jaume Coll Font jcollfont@gmail.comPost Doctoral Research Associate (Northeastern University)
Jessie France francejessiej@gmail.comGraduate Student
* Seyhmus Guler seyhmusguler@gmail.comPost Doctoral Research Associate (Northeastern University)
Kara Johnsonu0409733@utah.eduGraduate Student
Ayla Khan ayla@sci.utah.eduSoftware Developer
* Brad Hollisterbhollist@calpoly.eduSoftware Consultant
Gene Payne payne.gene@gmail.comSoftware Developer
Fernando Quivira f.quivira@gmail.comGraduate Student
Magdalena Schwarzl magdalena@sci.utah.eduGraduate Student
Ally Warner allywarner@sci.utah.eduSoftware Developer
Dan White dwhite@sci.utah.eduSoftware Developer
Yong Wan wanyong@cs.utah.eduPost Doctoral Research Associate

* recently left CIBC

Research Partners Unfunded by CIBC

Riddhish Bhalodiariddhishb@gmail.comGraduate Student
Shana Blackshana.rae4@gmail.comGraduate Student
Andrea Brockbrock.andrea@gmail.comNeurosurgery Resident
Brett Burtonbburton@sci.utah.eduGraduate Student
Gordon Duffleygduffley@sci.utah.eduGraduate Student
Alex Gerberagerber19@gmail.comBME Undergraduate Student
Karli Gillettekarli.gillette@gmail.comPhD student, University of Graz
Wilson Goodwgood@sci.utah.eduGraduate Student
Andrew Jansena.janson@utah.eduGraduate Student
Jens Krügerjens@sci.utah.eduProfessor, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Theresa Linstlins@sci.utah.eduProject Manager
Daria Nesterovichdnesterovich2014@gmail.comBME Graduate Student
Sumientra Rampersad rampersad@ece.neu.eduNortheastern University
Maddalena Valinotimaddalena.valinoti2@unibo.itVisiting Scholar, Graduate Student
Johannes Vorwerkjvorwerk@sci.utah.eduPost Doctoral Fellow
Brian Zengerbrian.zenger@utah.eduMD/PhD Student

Future Grants Discussion Topics

Topic Discussion Lead
NIH P41 BiomechanicsJeff Weiss
NSF ERC: Smart CitiesChris Johnson
DOD HPC Visualization CenterChris Johnson, Chuck Hansen
DOE NETL CDPChris Johnson
NIH Image Analysis PPRoss Whitaker
Carnegie Institution for Science CollaborationsChris Johnson
Industry Support: AbbottChris Butson
Seg3D grant with Sarang and Greg Ross Whitaker
Bioelectricity NIH P41 Rob MacLeod
An Automated 3D Shape and Density Reconstruction of General Anatomy from Routine, Low Cost, and Low Radiation Dose 2D X-ray Imaging Ross Whitaker
Fluorender R01 Grant Chuck Hansen
Softare Hardening, BD2K Rob MacLeod