Blogs (Fellowships and Scholarships) Blogs (Fellowships and Scholarships)


Whitaker International Fellows and Scholars Program


January 21, 2014 deadline
Types of Grants
The Whitaker International Fellows and Scholars Program has two categories:
·         Fellows -   Graduate-level applicants, from graduating seniors through current PhD students. Fellows receive a stipend for one year, and are eligible for tuition reimbursement.
·         Scholars - Post-doctoral applicants, who recently received their PhD.  Scholar awards can be for as little as one academic semester or as long as two years, depending on their needs. Second year funding is contingent upon demonstration of progress made during the first year.
Website & Online Application
The online application is now open with a January 21, 2014 deadline. The website listed above has all the information pertaining to the program, including eligibility requirements, examples of potential host institutions, and former grantee profiles.
Trackback URL:

No comments yet. Be the first.